Salthill Devon Awards

Updated: May 24, 2017

The Salthill Devon annual awards night took place at the Salthill Hotel on Sunday night last.

Senior International players Méabh DeBúrca and Daryl Horgan were on hand to present the medals as the club celebrated another season on developing the young players to be the best they can be. We celebrated the fact that 57 of our players have represented Ireland at a variety of levels over the last decade or so.

Left to Right, Eoin Hernon, U18B Player of the Year, Dean Greally, U18B Player’s Player of the Year, Daryl Horgan, Fionn Kiely, HC Financial.

Left to Right Matthew Fogarty, Most Improved Player U13B, Fionn Kiely, HC Financial, Diarmuid Daly, U12C most improved Player, Daniel O’Gorman, Most Improved Player U11B, Lewis Ferrer, Player of the Year U15B, Daryl Horgan

Left to Right; Pete KellyU14 Manager, Alanna Mc Neill, U14 Player’s Player of the Year, Alex Sheppard U14 Player of the Year, Irish International Méabh DeBúrca, Coach

Back Row, Left to Right, Councillor Donal Lyons, Padraic Faherty, U11A Player of the Year, Jack Nolan, Conor Diskin, Michael Greaney, Team of the Year, Front row, Left to Right, Front row : Max O ‘ Toole, U11A Most Improved, Max McLoughlin, Team of the Year, Charlie Cox U1A player of the year

Back Row Left to Right, Mike Murray, Coach, Daryl Horgan, Front Row, Daniel Hoare, U12 nominee U12 Most Improved Player, Darren Darcy U12A Player of the Year

Left to Right; Irish International Méabh DeBúrca, Frances Hardy, Girls U12B Player of the Year, Megan Brady Girls U12B Most Improved Player, Lorna Reidy U16 Girls, Player’s Player of the Year.

Left to Right; Donagh Morahan, recipient of the John McGrath Volunteer of the Year Daryl Horgan, Councillor Niall McNelis, with James Morahan

Back Row, Left to Right; Dave Mulry U9 Coach, Daryl Horgan, Pearce Flannery, Deputy Mayor of Galway, Front Row, Left to Right, Tadhg Murphy U9 (Man United squad) Player of the Year, Kieran Mulry U9 (Man United squad) Most Improved Player, Joe Colleran U9 (Man City squad) Player of the Year) Aaron Gurgurov U9 (Liverpool squad ) Most Improved Player

Left to Right, U12A Player of the Year Kate Thompson, U12 Coach Shane Fitzgerald, Adara Salvos, U12A Most Improved Player

Left to Right, Méabh DeBúrca, Jacinta Griffin, Rachel O’Rourke, recipients of the Tess Brennan, Volunteers of the Year Award, Councillor Donal Lyons

Left to Right, Pat Lawless, Shane Befula, U14A Players player of the Year, Finan O’Connor, U16A Player of the Year, Jake Begley U16A Players Player of the Year, Harry Browne U14A Player of the Year, Matthew Murray U15A Player of the Year, Colm Cunningham U15A Players Player of the Year

Left to Right, Pete Kelly, Kian Higgins, Player’s Player U13B, Conor Murray U14B Player of the Year, Sean Oruguba, U13C Player of the Year, Daryl Horgan

Two current Irish Senior internationals, Méabh DeBúrca and Daryl Horgan with Emily Fitzgerald U10 Player of the Year wearing Méabh’s international jersey – she will surely get one of her own in the future.

Team of the Year – The Youths Squad, Left to Right, back row, Fionn Kiely, HC Financial, Matthew Sutton, Manager, Iarlaith O’Sullivan, Kallum Neil, John Quinn, Conal Hanley, Fionn Murphy, Rory Murray, Phil Trill, Coach, Pearce Flannery, deputy Mayor of Galway, Front Row, Jake Begley, Sean Quinn, Shane Sutton, Kallum Fahy, Daniel Meaghey, Éanne Waters, Daryl Horgan

Team of the Year – Girls U16 Squad, Back Row, Left to Right, Méabh DeBúrca, Aoibhin McDonnell, Saoirse Burke, Lorna Reidy, Kate Connaughton, Eve McDaide, Lucia Lobato, Anna Costello, Fionn Kiely, HC Financial; Front Row, Left to Right; Camille Keane, Shauna Butler, Aoife Lynagh, Ria McPhilbin, Alanna McNeill

Back Row L- Elle Browne, Aoife Nash, Maria Costello, Caoimhe Nic Aodha, Kaelah Tobin, Eleanor Hernon. Front Row L-R Emily Fitzgerald, Daria Brennan, Adara Salvos, Sara Browne, Kate Thompson With Méabh deBúrca and coach Shane Fitzgerald


Leave a Reply